Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials

Read what our clients and staff think about our organization

Read what our Care Team and Community Partners feel about our group.

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from our past and current Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care team and partners.

Are you a MALTC Provider, Community Partner, Patient or Family Member?

Please feel free to leave a review and let us know what you think about the services we have provided. We appreciate your support and look forward to providing excellent care for years to come.

PATIENT FOCUSED. PROVIDER OWNED.

BETTER CARE. BETTER OUTCOMES.

Working for MALTC has given me my life back. I love what I do as a palliative care physician assistant in the long term care facilities. And I am free to go home everyday and work in my yard and home without being completely drained of energy.

Robin Wallace, PA-C August 19, 2021

I really enjoy working at MALTC. It’s a team work effort. The physician and the other NPs are always there for our patients. We really work well together. It’s like working with family. The MALTC admin is always available.

Courtney Taylor, NP-C August 19, 2021

The job offers flexibility and self-governance.

Gilda Niknezhad, NP August 19, 2021

The team at MALTC gives excellent medical advice and direction to our team!

Mona, Resident Care Director August 18, 2021

My whole MALTC Care team that comes are wonderful. We wouldn't change them. Always there when we need them.

Chrissy, Administrator August 18, 2021

Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care is teamwork! One person can't do their job alone, you have great staff!

Pat, Resident Care Director August 18, 2021

As a Medical Director, Dr. Hajimomenian has been exceptional in response to the RTH and other issues; especially during this recent pandemic. Our MALTC Care Team has been working diligently with staff and looks at all aspects of concerns with residents.

Anthony, CEO August 18, 2021

I am overall pleased with our Medical Director and both FNP's are always willing to help our residents and their families.

Debbie, Health Care Director August 18, 2021

The support from Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care has been awesome!

Lisa, Administrator August 18, 2021

MALTC is there for our residents for our Assisted Living. Through the difficult, trying times of COVID-19, our providers have been there!

Morgan, Executive Director August 18, 2021

We truly appreciate our Medical Care Team. Dr. Haji is always available if I need to speak with him. Our NPs are here daily and as stated above, I can contact them anytime without issue or attitude. Together we are able to manage issues and care for our residents!

Melody, Director of Nursing August 18, 2021

I have been very impressed with Dr. Haji and how accessible he is to us. When we have had concerns during COVID he has helped us navigate. Working with Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care makes providing the care necessary to our residents available with the different disciplines, they serve and care for the entire medical needs of our residents.

Judy, Executive Director August 18, 2021

Dr. Haji is an amazing Medical Director! He is very responsive and easy to consult with. He is always willing to share his knowledge, respectively. MALTC’s NP is a great asset to the care team. She is willing to listen to staff and take our thoughts into consideration. Mid-Atlantic’s LPN triage office is very helpful & responsive as well.

Trish, Director of Nursing August 18, 2021

Dr. Tadros is 100% professional. I tried to get him sooner under different leadership. He's an excellent Medical Director! Our NP is great to work with as well. We are very pleased with all providers from Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care.

Anita, Administrator August 18, 2021

Our MALTC PA has been a great addition to the team. She is very thorough, and her bedside manner is great. Her compassion definitely shines thru! The bonus is she doesn't seem to mind explaining/educating families or staff when needed.

Ebony, Director of Nursing August 18, 2021

Dr. Raina Winfrey and the staff are amazing. They are very responsive anytime we contact them concerning a resident.

Stacey, Resident Care Director August 18, 2021

After working with MALTC for years the relationship is solid, our Care Team is always helpful and responds in a timely manner. We work well together. I have no complaints. Thank you for your service.

Resident Care Director August 18, 2021

Overall MALTC is a great care team with Dr. Tadros leading the way. He is available when we need him. Our Nurse Practitioner is always available and willing to take that extra step and time to help us. Mid Atlantic Long Term Care’s triage nurses are task oriented, and it doesn't matter how busy they are, they make sure our needs are met!

Cynthia, Resident Care Coordinator August 18, 2021

Best providers in Hampton Roads! Responsive, Experienced, Experts!

Patrick, Administrator August 18, 2021

Overall, Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care has been a pleasure to collaborate with. As stated previously, our MALTC Care Team are awesome practitioners. Always willing to share their expertise to ensure quality resident care. Thank you for all you do!

Tricia, Director of Nursing August 18, 2021

MALTC is extremely knowledgeable in long term care, strategizes the best outcomes for patients to reduce admissions, excellent bedside manner & great communication with the facility team.

Erika, Administrator August 18, 2021

Mid-Atlantic LTC offers comprehensive medical care and oversight for patients in Assisted Living and Long-Term Care communities. Their staff is courteous with short response times. Service notes are accurate and well-written. Best of all their professional licensed staff are kind and incredibly knowledgeable.

Colleen, Executive Director August 18, 2021

Working for Mid Atlantic Long Term Care, I know I’m appreciated and cared about. Working here gives me purpose because I get to serve and work with our providers who provide quality care for the most special generation of individuals. I can see passion and dedication in everyone I work with at this company. I’m so grateful to be part of the MALTC team.  

Laura Manner, Community Relations Manager August 18, 2021

I enjoy working with so many providers & support staff that are completely invested and compassionate in who we are and what we do, it’s phenomenal! To me, making a difference, achieving goals, and growing as a team is what puts Mid Atlantic Long Term care above the rest!

Chris Kroetsch, Practice Administrator August 18, 2021

The staff behind the scenes provide an incredible amount of support that is unbelievable. This support allows me to focus more on the actual care of the patient giving me the best opportunity to give the highest quality care. There are other companies out there that do not do this. They are amazing!

Nathan Davenport, FNP-C August 18, 2021

MALTC is an excellent company to work for. I feel valued and supported as a provider. The schedule flexibility in the long-term care setting is unbeatable.

Michelle Adams, PA-C August 18, 2021

I have been employed as a Nurse Practitioner with MALTC for the last 9 years. MALTC is a wonderful company that is provider owned and values all input, ideas, and suggestions from every staff member. Over the years, I have seen this company grow significantly. Even with significant growth it has remained true to its mission of providing dedicated and quality care to the geriatric population in post-acute and long-term care settings.

Sarah Kosinski, GNP-BC August 18, 2021

I began working as a Nurse Practitioner over 20 years ago with the aim of serving the senior population. Since 2001, MALTC has been a perfect fit, the company goes to extraordinary lengths to meet the needs of their clients in an efficient and compassionate manner while supporting their providers.

Sean Regan, FNP-BC August 18, 2021

After working for 10 years with another long-term care company I have really enjoyed the increased flexibility and autonomy in working with Mid Atlantic Long Term Care. The business staff are more helpful and responsive than any other organization I’ve worked for. General collegial relationships with other providers and nursing staff in the facilities; we all cooperate with each other to manage patient care as best as possible.

Lee Phillips, PMHNP-BC August 18, 2021

Working for MALTC has allowed me to pursue my passion in geriatrics with a supportive administration and great group of colleagues. I love what I do and the team I work with!

Cindee Hawkins, PA August 18, 2021

I will say that working with MALTC has been the smoothest transition in my career. Every effort is made to meet the needs of the providers which makes a much better day. My biggest regret is not onboarding sooner!

Caprice Carter, NP-C August 18, 2021

For advanced practitioners, this job offers autonomy, independence, and a flexible work schedule.

Renee Mitchell, AGPCNP-BC August 18, 2021

Continue enjoying working at MALTC for over 6 years; challenging and rewarding practice; making a difference in patient and their families lives.

Shirley Dodson-McAdoo, ANP-C August 18, 2021

MALTC has provided a unique workplace opportunity for flexibility and provider ownership. Colleague and office support staff are exceptional. Working at MALTC has been engaging, challenging, and fulfilling with potential for continued growth.

Stephanie Grimaldi, PA-C August 18, 2021

I have enjoyed being part of a talented team of health care professionals who believe in putting their patients first. It is so important in these days of budget restraints, challenging health care crises and a constant demand for highly trained and experienced professionals, to find a company that truly focuses on making sure that their patients get the best care they need and that their professionals get the support they need to fucus on their patients.

Donna Sotolongo, PsyD. August 18, 2021

I have been with MALTC for a year and a half. Our group provides coverage to such a large area however; any time I reach out for assistance from a colleague, I receive a timely and friendly response. I have been able to work with some of the most amazing residents as well as facility staff whose focus is doing what is best for the residents. I am biased, but our office staff is excellent at ensuring our practice runs smoothly and I couldn’t practice without them. I am very blessed to have a job that allows me the time and flexibility to care for my aging parents as well.

Rhonda Johnson, FNP-C, CWOM, CFCN August 18, 2021

MALTC is the best company I have ever worked for because leadership shows how much employees are valued and appreciated. We take care of each other in this organization. Everyone has a shared goal of providing excellent service to our patients and customers.

Laura Kitchens, FNP-C August 18, 2021

It is a pleasure to work with MALTC! It is truly a company which works together as a team, from a supervising physician, who responds in a timely manner, to the office and nursing staff who also respond to concerns/questions as quickly as possible, (even with a pun of laughter to make the day brighter). The efficiency and teamwork allow me to do what I love best, take care of patients! Go MALTC team!

Johnnie Lawrimore, FNP-BC August 18, 2021

Mid Atlantic Long Term Care is a wonderful place to work.  Providers and administrative staff are more than happy to provide help when needed.  A very professional organization that looks out for the wellbeing of their employees for career and practice improvement.

John Rowe, FNP-C August 18, 2021

As the President of MALTC, I can proudly say each provider truly cares about their patients. Our passion is Long Term Care so that is all we do. I have been with the group for over 18 years, because of the autonomy and flexibility in a provider owned practice I have chosen to make Long Term Care my primary career in lieu of working in the hospital and having a private practice.

Amir Hajimomenian, CMD, MD August 18, 2021

It’s the expression on the faces of our patients and other Community Partners when the name of Mid Atlantic Long Term Care is mentioned that gives me the pride and energy to do more.

Nabil Tadros, MD August 18, 2021

Mid Atlantic Long Term Care operates on core principles of fairness and quality. I’ve been working with Mid-Atlantic since 2003 and continue to be very happy with this choice. The work is challenging and rewarding. The flexibility of work schedule is extraordinary, not only in terms of hours at work, but also in how you spend your time with patients. In MALTC, we have many supportive colleagues and an on-call system that maximizes service to patients while minimizing provider burden. Without question, I am proud to be part of this exceptional organization.

Robert Walters, CMD, MD August 18, 2021

Mid-Atlantic Long Term Care Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Norfolk, VA. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.